《期盼》An expectation

《期盼》An expectation

My thought
has been away for a while
I do not know
where is she now
through the wooden window
I stare at the path leading to home
shadows of the trees
have stretched out to cuddle each other
the tender breeze touches my chins
comforting me by bringing the smell of dust
from a foreign land
I am wondering about
places that my thought has travelled
would she buy me a souvenir
for every place she has visited
and would she tell me the little stories
for every special moment she has encountered
when the first star
begins to twinkle in the sky
my heart is again filled with hope
for the little surprise
of life

我的思想
已离开了我好一阵子
我不知道
她走到了哪里了
凝望着木窗外
那回家的路上
路边的树已拉长着的树影
拥抱着彼此
微风吹拂在了我的双颊上
挟带着一种安慰
来自那远方的尘土的味道
我在想
我的思考她
走过了什么地方
她会不会在每一个地方
都给我买一些特别的手信
她回来后
会不会给我讲一些
她的旅程里一些有趣的小故事
当天边的一颗星星
已开始闪烁了
我又满怀期盼
这生命里的
又一个惊喜

祈泉
2013年10月30日于新加坡
Revised on 2016年9月2日

 

2 Responses

  1. Sometimes there are too many surprises in life.

    • Surprises are doors open for me to grow, and to test my heart, and to understand who really I am. Am I really what I believe I am. So let there be more surprises in my life, and I will walk a life to self discovery.

      kc

Leave a Reply

