Life Photo Series

title_Life_a lack of understanding_1280

我们内心的不平静,是不是因为我们还不了解自己内心里住着的那位朋友呢?
Isn’t that the untamed feeling in our mind a sign of the lack of understanding of the friend that lives in our heart?

– 祈泉,2014年10月23日于新加坡

图片小故事
这照片是在新加坡麦里芝蓄水池拍的。那里是城市里的天堂,因为有一大片树林。有多大呢?好吧,这片树林绕一圈回到原地,需要走至少4个小时。或许你说不是很大,但是用心和自然交流我们需要数字来证明吗?如果我的家有一个后院,而在后院里有自己的小花园,我想,天堂就是在我家后院,不是吗?我肯定是这样想的。我希望人们不要小看那小小而卑微的数字,像树林和我们的小花园一样,那里隐藏了我们难以用凡人的聪明和智慧所能理解的幸福。

THE LITTLE STORY ABOUT THE PHOTO
This photo was taken at the Macritchie reservoir. The place is a heaven of the city, because of the large patch of the reserved forest. How large is the place exactly? OK, to go around the forest needs at least 4 hours of hiking. May be you might not agree with me it is big, but do we really need numbers to support our care and love for the nature? If I have a home with a backyard, and in the backyard I have my own little flower garden, don’t you think that the heaven is in my home’s backyard? I certainly think so. I wish that we will never underestimate the humble number of something, like the forest or our little garden, the hidden joy they can bring is beyond our wit and wisdom could reach and understand.

Your lovely comment is always encouraging.

17 Responses

  1. Sweet🙂

    • Thank you for visiting. I am so happy to make a split moment of your life today bright and sweet🙂.

      • You’re welcome; thank you🙂

  2. What untamed feeling are you trying to describe?

    >

    • That is the animal part of ourselves, that focus on for our own survival, for our dark desires, for pure pleasures etc. Our journey to me, is to find the human part of oursleves, and communicate with our soul. It is a journey of self discovery. Just my intepretation.

      • I see.

      • I think it the same of what I said to you before, don’t avoid our dark side, is inclusive in our journey. Face our own weaknesses and to understand them.🙂

      • 🙂

  3. 学长

    以下所说纯粹我个人的意见及经验=)

    第一个情况:如您所云,还不了解内心住着的那位朋友

    第二个情况:其实了解,不过身与心不一致, 产生了矛盾。
    我的认为:心里其实想要这样,却有心无力。
    有时我们以为自己很勇敢,事实未必是如此。
    我们被恐惧感控制了,心如何平静。

    第三个情况:看清自己要什么,尽力了,却事与愿违。看不开放不下。

    我们的人生真的很有趣,太多可以探索及学习的事在等着我们。

    • 我认为,了解心里的朋友是一个认知的过程。如何说呢?就好比我们一直认为自己做的非常好了的一件事情,可以有几种情况,一种是我们认为尽了力就好了,事实上我们并没有做的很好。另一种情况是我们觉得比别人好就是好,再来是我们觉得做的很好了但也可以有进步的空间。最后是我们认为自己做的还有进步的空间,并觉得要做的好是一个不停学习的旅程。当我们尝试了解世界,我们也更了解自己。 再多一个比喻,如果你是那位malala,恐怖分子车上的人谁是malala,妳敢回答吗?妳敢承认吗?不敢并不羞耻,但是我们会尝试去克服一种人性的弱点,因为我们了解自己。逃避自己的懦弱,一辈子都会活在自己的阴影里,找不到自我。

      • 沉重啊~

      • 啊,对不起这不应该是沉重的,是愉悦的,不断的挑战自己,了解自己。这就是音乐呵呵。

      • 不痛岂会改😭😭
        我自己知道自己的问题
        哇😭😭

        晚安了,学长。今晚我要早睡

    • 祈泉

      最近我对一心清静有很大的体悟。
      看回去年写的….
      我不认同了。
      长话短说,没想到我有一天开始了解清静的心是怎么一回事。

      有时间我再到回这一个帖子分享。

  4. 学长其实蛮适合从事心里辅导及教育的工作。

    因为您爱反问读者,让我们思考。我欣赏您这种方式。

    You don’t just feed us!!!

    • 不只是让读者去思考,而是很多时候在聪明的人都只局限于一个年代和有限人生的经历。这使我必须谦卑,没有骄傲的余地。

      • 噢=)

Leave a Reply

