The staircase to heaven

 

《到天堂的阶梯》The staircase to heaven

有一天我发现了一个阶梯
从我的心连接到了天堂
天堂那里传来一个声音
告诉了我这些
你每一次对世界的一个微笑
可以更接近我一个梯级
你每一次对世界的善举
可以更接近我一万个梯级
你每一次给世界的关怀与爱
可以更接近我一百万个梯级
我向天堂的声音问道
可是我不知道你离我有多远
我需要多久才能到达你那里
天堂的声音回答我说
当你不需要再数
离我还有多少个梯级的时候
那个阶梯就会自然的消失
到时候你只是一步之遥
离打开在你心里一直等待着你的那一扇门

I discovered one day
a staircase connecting my heart to Heaven
and from Heaven I heard a voice
telling me about these
every time if you smile at the World
you will be one step closer to me
every time if you do a good deed for the World
you will be ten thousands steps closer to me
every time if you have given your care and love to the World
you will be a million steps closer to me
I asked the Voice
how long will I need to take to reach you
if I do not know the distance
the Voice replied
the time when you do not have to count
the steps you have covered to reach me
the staircase will then disappear
and you are just one step more
to open the door long waiting for you in your heart

祈泉
2016年7月22日于新加坡

2 Responses

  1. Beautiful

    • Thank you! Always feeling inspiring to read your haiku too!

Leave a Reply

